The Department of Computer Science was established in the year 2011 under School of Mathematics and Computing Sciences. Presently, there are 5 permanent teaching faculty actively engaged in teaching and research. The Department offers M.Sc. (Computer Science), Master of Computer Applications (MCA), and Ph.D. Programs. Karnataka State Vision Group of Computer Science (VGST) has sanctioned financial assistance of Rs. 20 lakh per annum for continuous two years, in the level –II category, under K-Fist scheme to strengthen the infrastructural facility of the Department.


Build a strong teaching and research environment in the area of Computer science through comprehensive educational programmes to empower students with global excellence, local relevance and societal. concern.


1. To provide quality education, as a key ingredient in the pursuit of excellence, that enable students for making high-quality careers and give them a competitive advantage in the ever-changing and challenging global work environment.
2. To strengthen research activities in collaboration with industry, disseminate knowledge through scholarly publications and translate research excellence into economic and social benefits.
3. To provide a vibrant academic environment that imparts value addition to faculty and students to achieve personal and professional growth.
4. To render useful service to the local and global organizations through educational, technical, entrepreneurial and professional activities.